General, News

STARability names board members for 2023-2025 term

STARability Foundation is pleased to announce its Board of Directors and executive committee for the 2023-2025 term.

Jeff Maconaghy, president at AssuredPartners Transportation, has been named board chair; James Varilek, retired executive of Olin Corp., has been selected as vice chair; Melanie Miller, vice president of Pelican Bay Foundation, has been chosen as treasurer; Holly Shapiro, chief operations manager of Aries Title, Inc., has been selected as secretary; and Lisa Kahn-Allen, CEO of Finding Sanctuary by Lisa Kahn Designs, will serve as past chair.

“We are excited about working with these executive committee members,” said Karen Govern, CEO of STARability Foundation. “Their leadership will be paramount to supporting the growth and success of our organization, as well as raising awareness, understanding and acceptance within our community. I am confident their vast knowledge and experience will benefit our STARs greatly.”

Joining STARability Foundation’s executive committee on the Board of Directors for the 2023-2025 term are:

· Anne Fleming, director

· Laura Georgelos, director

· Ken Gilman, director

· Meg Hardt, director

· Tony McClure, director

· Joe Smallwood, director